3 quick things

1. http://www.zazzle.com/dsdyte

Brooklyn and Outer Brooklyn. I must have one of these. I MUST.

B. This morning I was iPod-less on the R train and so had to experience my fellow commuters aurally. Usually this is terrible. Today it was mildly delightful because I got to overhear that the owners of Bogota, one of my favorite restaurants in the Slope proper are not actually Colombian.

Woman: “Oh no?”

Man: “I do some work for them – one of them is half Colombian, half Palestinian, the other is Greek and Costa Rican”

I heart NY.

III. A sign on the aforementioned R train today was advocating for eye donation, which I think is a worthy cause. Unfortunately maybe the copyeditor already donated theirs because it contained the following sentence:

Arrange to donate your eyes when you renew your drivers license this year

Now iff’n I donate my eyes, there’s not much point in renewing my driver’s license, is there?

This entry was posted in Brooklyn, Internets, mta and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 3 quick things

  1. Ellen says:

    Heh, I’m about to move to Brooklyn and it took me MINUTES to get the Outer Brooklyn joke. Not ready to assimilate.

    • mkpheartsnyc says:

      Hahahaa – it took me forever, too! When I first moved to NYC I was all “I will Never Leave Manhattan” and then 2009 came and it was like “O hai, you’re laid off,” and then “O hai, your bff coworker has a vacant room” and then “What’s that? Brooklyn? Well, ok” and now I’m all “Brooooklyn!” and I have a bike and a dog and sometimes I don’t even go into Manhattan on the weekends. Just hold your nose for that first gulp of koolaid and you’ll be fine.

      Whereabouts?

Leave a Reply

