The WordPress prompt o’ the day was “How do you keep yourself entertained”

Hwell, here’s what I did to keep myself entertained in the past week…

  • Played with Gracie. A trip to the dog run to socialize with dogs whose names and breeds I remember but whose owners I couldn’t pick out of a line-up. Except for the one who looks like Ben Folds.
  • Watched Friends. Yes it’s regressive and repetitive and I should probably be sculpting something, but I own ALL of them and it’s nice to revisit situation comedy at (arguably) its simplest and best
  • Saw John Gabriel Borgman featuring Alan Rickman, Fiona Shaw and the laudenum’d out mother from Mansfield Park, all of whom were awesome. Aged P scored 3rd row seats for the second preview at BAM (so I won’t review the production except to say they were all fantabulous)
  • The King’s Speech which prompted me to make the following photo essay.

Colin firth from Bridget Jones


 

 

 

 

 

Colin Firth all curly and scruffy from the Last Legion

Colin Firth as Vermeer, Girl With A Pearl Earring

Colin Firth, A Single Man

Yeah.


This entry was posted in Internets, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The WordPress prompt o’ the day was “How do you keep yourself entertained”

  1. Suzanne says:

    Wait, you saw Alan Rickman in person and DIDN’T ACCOST HIM IN A BODILY MANNER? You are a much stronger woman than I. Ohmaguh, I would kill just to be in the same room as him.

    • mkpheartsnyc says:

      My brother and I conspired to wait for him outside the stage door to ask “By Grapthar’s Hammer….10 points from Gryffindor” but I couldn’t do it. It was SO COOL, btw. If you can bring lil C to BK I will totally sit and stare at her in worshipful amazement so you can go get your 3 hours dose of The Rickman at BAM.

Leave a Reply

