Reverb10 – Day 21

December 21 – Future Self. Imagine yourself five years from now. What advice would you give your current self for the year ahead? (Bonus: Write a note to yourself 10 years ago. What would you tell your younger self?) (Author: Jenny Blake)

I’M 30?!? HOW COULD YOU LET THIS HAPPEN!?!?!?!? DIDN’T WE HAVE A DEAL!?!?!!??!??!?!!??11eleventywtfbbq

GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH

My Emotion, Gif style, courtesy of Gif a Day

 

….Anyway…

I mean, in mild seriousness, I hope never to be one of those people who minds aging. (She said, at the obnoxiously green age of 25)

No, I’m serious! I hope I never dye my hair just because it’s getting salt’n’peppery or gray, lie about my age unless it’s to get into a free movie screening, or freak out about my Life Progress just because of how far away 1985 looks. (You sure about this? It looks kinda far away now…)

Yes, I’m sure. I was just watching that episode of Friends when Phoebe has to admit to Mike, aka Paul Rudd at his cutest and least Apatow’d, that she’s never been in a serious relationship at thirtysomething. And, you know, I’ve celebrated anniversaries with somebody. Not recently. And weren’t you drunk for a lot of that? And not in the good way?

*Ahem*

I’m sure 30-year-old me is looking across the space time continuum and giving an encouraging thumbs up. Sure, I’d like to have a serious significant other by then, and maybe be working my way around to having kids. But 5 years ago I couldn’t have predicted where I’d be right this second, so I’ll do my best to just let it unfold.

This entry was posted in Reverb10, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

