Reverb10 + DDG

December 20 – Beyond Avoidance What should you have done this year but didn’t because you were too scared, worried, unsure, busy or otherwise deterred from doing? (Bonus: Will you do it?) (Author: Jake Nickell)

Well, I intended to move over to WordPress back in August, and then DoubleWorkPalooza took over, so I didn’t have a chance to reinvest in blogging and developing one cohesive online writing presence until this month.

I also procrastinated before cleaning out my room, finally – Gracie gets catalyst points for helping make that happen. I mean, you can’t hang out peaceably with a dog when you’re constantly telling her “stop!” “no!” “don’t drag that out of Discard Clothing Mountain!” and now she can play on my floor or hop up on my (very high) bed, and what’s more I actually like being in my room for hours at a time.

For me my physical surroundings and the care with which I maintain them are a direct reflection of what’s going on in my head. Lots of clutter generally means I’m coasting from bed to shower to work to couch without putting down roots or inviting people in. I can’t invite them in! Because of The Mess!

Not that mess is always a bad thing – I kind of needed to get fenced into a corner so I could get tired of being there. And now I’m still working off the momentum that a new blog and a new room gave me as we glide into 2011. Or rather snooze.

Gracie a'snoozing

This entry was posted in Gracie, Reverb10 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

