Reverb10 – Day 15

Imagine you will completely lose your memory of 2010 in five minutes. Set an alarm for five minutes and capture the things you most want to remember about 2010.
(Author: Patti Digh)

I most want to remember working with the kids in the Bronx and Harlem I got to assistant- and co-teach this year. They made awesome mosaics that reflected their ambitions and dreams that are going to be part of their school’s new home.

I want to remember the feeling of being a Professional Writer (for as long as it lasted).

I want to remember all the generosity that came my way this year – K-Cup and Mtastic’s occasionally picking up the check when I was broke, a friend passing along her bike, the ASPCA just letting us walk out with this dog, knowing I had parents to catch me when I felt like I was falling through the cracks…

The great shows I saw! Next to Normal, especially…. even though I think that might actually have been last year.

What it felt like to have None Work and then Too Much Work and now Just Right Work.

Turning 25.

aaaand scene.

 

This entry was posted in Reverb10 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

