Reverb10 – Day 14

December 14 – Appreciate What’s the one thing you have come to appreciate most in the past year? How do you express gratitude for it? (Author: Victoria Klein)

I think I’d have to say Gigantor’s proximity. We’ve always had a blast when we hung out solo, especially since I moved to New York. . . .

(Epic Slacker’s New Year’s Eve-Day springs to mind – he came up, we hit Whole Foods for goodies and watched the entire series of Firefly in 48 hours. We went outside at midnight, and got pizza…)

. . .on school trips . . .

(his two closest partners in crime and I hit up the Strand and a diner and traipsed around, having a blast)

. . .and over the summer. . .

(He came up for a long weekend, we saw Next to Normal and some movie and ate at many diners.)

. . .and since he started at PrestigiousPants University we’ve gotten to chill on the regular and I have to say, it rocks. I probably don’t express my gratitude enough, but that’s just because I have trouble with sincerity. And saying nice things to people that aren’t prefaced or postscripted with ZOMG.

But G, you’re the bees knees, and I’m glad you’re up in NYC with me. zomg.

This entry was posted in Reverb10, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

