This dog is SMART, yo! Today was her first day spending from 9-5 in her crate – since we brought her home, I’ve been dashing home on my lunch hour to let her out for a bit – and she handled it like a champ. As soon as I got in we rushed to the street, she did her business, then we dragged eachother around the block in an homage to a real walk because it was COLD and nobody wanted to spend any more time in it than they had to.

I went to my room to fire up the ol’ new laptop and she came running in with a toy, seamlessly transitioning from the couch (our usual evening hangout spot) to my bedroom. Fetch, tug of war, chewtoy, rinse, repeat. Gracie’s the best.

This entry was posted in Gracie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

