Reverb10 – Day 8

December 8 – Beautifully Different. Think about what makes you different and what you do that lights people up. Reflect on all the things that make you different – you’ll find they’re what make you beautiful. (Author: Karen Walrond)

I’m rapidly approaching my Sincerity Limit with these prompts….I was tempted to write about how what makes me different is my inability to cast a reflection. But I don’t want you guys to find out think I’m a vampire. Or whatevs.

So, I’m left-handed, unlike my immediate family….and I’ve never worn glasses, unlike my immediate family. I was born in Oklahoma, unlike many New York residents (but, like, far fewer than I’d have thought – i.e. I keep meeting people who were also born in Oklahoma, to be specific, St. Francis Hospital. Holla, Pink Hospital brethren!)

In general, I’m glad I’m past the age where Different = Evil and mockworthy. Even when I was in the middle of it, I had enough close friends to reassure me that I wasn’t alone. I’m enough of a freak to relate to P!nk’s Raise Your Glass, so here ’tis:

This entry was posted in Reverb10 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

