Treadmillrific

Made my way over to the gym today, by way of the library right before it closed. I don’t know why I’m so intimidated by the giant imposing seriousness of the Grand Army Plaza Library. I mean, sure it looks like this:

But it’s pretty homey, all things considered. A friend recently insulted my beloved Charlotte Bronte and challenged me to Better Know a Bronte, i.e. the only one I haven’t read, Anne. I’m deeply skeptical, but we’ll see. So I did that, walked to the Prospect Park Y, got briefly boxed in on the sidewalk by this family and their rabbi…I couldn’t speed up, or slow down, without getting run over by a stroller or a gentleman in a yarmulka. I’m going to start checking out some of the exercise classes they offer since i have this periodic freetime and you just can’t devote all your time to catching up on classic BBC series (i.e. Foyle’s War, which came highly recommended by Mr. S and featured a bonus sighting of baby James McAvoy. Not to future recommenders: If you’re suggesting I watch something, always lead with the McAvoy sighting)

I also want to get out to Coney Island for a ballgame, over to the Stone House for the Sedaris-authored play being put on at the outdoor theater or the free movies on Wednesdays…. Of course there’s the Efron Palooza on Thursday, and my friend’s band on Friday and another friend’s picnic on Saturday..

Gigantor’s birthday is coming up, along with ushering at 2nd stage (I think this is the play starring Zach Braff….squeee) and of course, the writing assignments that dash in, eat my sleep schedule and leave me brimming over with basketball facts that nobody should have. NOBODY SHOULD HAVE.

Ooh, that reminds me, I should see if I can take in a WNBA game too…. 

Leisure? WHAT leisure? 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Treadmillrific

  1. kid_lit_fan says:

    Yeah, that building looks like it houses the bodies of dead soldiers and maybe imposing legal tomes, not books that regular (book-reading) people read. I would be a-scairt of it, too.

  2. kid_lit_fan says:

    Yeah, that building looks like it houses the bodies of dead soldiers and maybe imposing legal tomes, not books that regular (book-reading) people read. I would be a-scairt of it, too.

  3. Anonymous says:

    There are a lot of famous Zachs these days
    Why is that?

  4. Anonymous says:

    There are a lot of famous Zachs these days
    Why is that?

Leave a Reply

