Nothing inspires blog posting like…

Oscar nominations! Which I must now use to inspire Oscar Noms! (i.e. snacks for my party)

So I ask for your suggestions, oh wise and information sharing interwebz….and give you the Oscar Nominated Films of 2010 in descending order of How Much I Want Them To Win. (* means I haven’t actually seen it yet)

Precious – _________ (It is really hard to be glib about this one)

Up – chocolate bars (on hand in case Kevin the Snipe stops by)

The Hurt Locker* – Bomb pops (credit goes to the Aged P)

Up in the Air – Airline peanuts

A Serious Man – ________ What are they eating in the opening scene with the ghost? I should serve that. 

An Education* – fish and chips (maybe just the chips, from our local Chip Shop)

Inglorious Basterds* – *shrug* – Pretzels? (Do they eat at some point or is it mostly killing people?)

Avatar* – Blue jello with fruit cocktail in it. 

Blind Side* – popcorn with a dash of racial paternalism

District 9 – industrial space cola? (Fortunately, Gigantor bought me this for Christmas so I’ll have a clue shortly)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Nothing inspires blog posting like…

  1. tarpo says:

    I guess pushpops would be candy overkill for Precious huh? (based on the novel etc)
    District 9.. Catfood? er.. How about whole cherry tomatoes? (if you didn’t watch it yet I won;t spoil it)

  2. tarpo says:

    I guess pushpops would be candy overkill for Precious huh? (based on the novel etc)
    District 9.. Catfood? er.. How about whole cherry tomatoes? (if you didn’t watch it yet I won;t spoil it)

  3. baronbrian says:

    District 9 has to be prawns. And Basterds would be anything French food.

  4. baronbrian says:

    District 9 has to be prawns. And Basterds would be anything French food.

Leave a Reply

