What I did on my Family Vacation

Need me to zoom?

You’re welcome. Slash cursed with unquenchable thirst if you don’t live anywhere near a Sonic.

Also:
Flown to Arkansas, driven all the heck over it, visited All The Family, seen fireworks, seen Sherlock Holmes (sucked), Up in the Air (amazing), Nine (awesome – more to follow later), cuddled a newborn baby, a hyper dog, a timid neurotic dog, a crazy affectionate cat, a ridiculously cute kitten and my Christmas Story-style pink-onesie-with-bunny-face-footie-pajamas, eaten better than I will probably eat again for 3-5 years (or until the next family vacay) and rung in the New Year twice – once in honor of Eastern Standard Midnight and once with the Central Standard Timers and the smell of…..fireworks powder.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What I did on my Family Vacation

  1. meopta says:

    No! Sherlock can’t suck! despite my least favorite director, it’s…. it’s been SO LONG sing Basil and so much suck that I am OVERDUE for …. really? does it?
    I want a cherry lime rickey to soothe my tears.

    • A fuller review to come later..or maybe in a minute..
      I wanted this movie to rock more than I have wanted ANYTHING to rock in a LONG long time. Great cast, great visual revamp, potential for bromance….It was AWFUL. 3 laughs in the entire film, all of them “…ha” as opposed to the HAHAHAHAHA with which I reward most humorous things. Poor dialogue, poor characterization, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO DO WITH CONAN DOYLE.
      If Ritchie wanted to make a steampunk bromance detective pic with Da Vinci Code overtones (but without the plot twists), he should have just done that and not dragged Watson and Holmes into it. Downey Jr and Law wasted, Holmes franchise bandwidth used up (I’m still hoping for Fry and Laurie to tackle it at some point) for the nonce….
      It ruined Christmas. For serious.

    • A fuller review to come later..or maybe in a minute..
      I wanted this movie to rock more than I have wanted ANYTHING to rock in a LONG long time. Great cast, great visual revamp, potential for bromance….It was AWFUL. 3 laughs in the entire film, all of them “…ha” as opposed to the HAHAHAHAHA with which I reward most humorous things. Poor dialogue, poor characterization, ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO DO WITH CONAN DOYLE.
      If Ritchie wanted to make a steampunk bromance detective pic with Da Vinci Code overtones (but without the plot twists), he should have just done that and not dragged Watson and Holmes into it. Downey Jr and Law wasted, Holmes franchise bandwidth used up (I’m still hoping for Fry and Laurie to tackle it at some point) for the nonce….
      It ruined Christmas. For serious.

  2. meopta says:

    No! Sherlock can’t suck! despite my least favorite director, it’s…. it’s been SO LONG sing Basil and so much suck that I am OVERDUE for …. really? does it?
    I want a cherry lime rickey to soothe my tears.

Leave a Reply

