I know you’ve already bought your Christmas presents for me,

But for next year, some of these Star Wars inspired Adidas would be pretty effing sweet.

Except for one thing.

The only pair currently available on the Adidas website for women are these:

They are Princess Leia shoes. Raise your hand if you are a hetero woman who is in anyway obsessed enough with Carrie Fischer in a gold bikini to want her on your feet. Yeah. DEAR ADIDAS: WOMEN ARE _NOT_ THE ONES WHO  CARE ABOUT  THE  GOLD  BIKINI  THING. GIVE US SOMETHING INSPIRED BY HARRISON FORD’S VEST.

I would much (MUCH) rather have any of these:

Or these:

My partner-in-annoying-Twitter-memes @Spidey004 and I have come up with some helpful suggestions

Spidey
: Maybe they can co-opt Nike’s slogan for their Air Yodas: "Just do it or just do not do it. There is no just try it."
MKP:  I’m torn between wanting some, and not wanting the cognitive dissonance of straight men noticing my shoes
Spidey: Where are the Jawa-inspired sneakers? I want my Adidas Wootinis! (A Rifftrax reference)
MKP
Also missing: Any references to Cloud City, the droids you may or may not be looking for, and Space Jazz.
Spidey: They totally dropped the ball on this marketing opportunity as well: "Why’s that kid so cool? It’s gotta be the Boba Fetts!"
MKP: 
"Those can’t be real Star Wars shoes" "Are Too! …..D2!!!"
Spidey: Well, at least I hear the Leia Slave Bikini inspired Manolo Blahniks will be featured in Sex and the City 2.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I know you’ve already bought your Christmas presents for me,

  1. That’s silly of them. I recommend ordering the men’s ones anyway. It’s not like you’ll turn into a toad if you wear them.

    • I don’t know if they’ll fit! I have short-but-wide feet…I guess an 8.5 womens would be a, what, 6 in mens?

      • meopta says:

        Men’s shoes are wider than women’s – I buy them in converse and nike all the time. I’m a 7 – 7.5 that has to go up to a 8 for width in women’s, in men’s I’m a 5, or a 38. Your best bet is go to a shoe store and measure on a men’s shoe chart – or try a few on. I’d start with a 39 or a 6 – 6.5.
        That said, I have to go buy bro late gifts – Must Get These!!!

      • Happy to help 🙂 Let me know how they look in person if you can find some!

      • Happy to help 🙂 Let me know how they look in person if you can find some!

      • meopta says:

        Men’s shoes are wider than women’s – I buy them in converse and nike all the time. I’m a 7 – 7.5 that has to go up to a 8 for width in women’s, in men’s I’m a 5, or a 38. Your best bet is go to a shoe store and measure on a men’s shoe chart – or try a few on. I’d start with a 39 or a 6 – 6.5.
        That said, I have to go buy bro late gifts – Must Get These!!!

      • Yeah, somewhere around a 6 to 6 1/2 should fit you. Men’s shoes tend to run wider than women’s relative to their length, so you should be fine in that respect. I have wide feet too. I don’t know if women’s feet really run narrower than men’s as a rule or if everybody just assumes we’ll shove our feet into weentsy skinny shoes in order to look pretty.

      • Yeah, somewhere around a 6 to 6 1/2 should fit you. Men’s shoes tend to run wider than women’s relative to their length, so you should be fine in that respect. I have wide feet too. I don’t know if women’s feet really run narrower than men’s as a rule or if everybody just assumes we’ll shove our feet into weentsy skinny shoes in order to look pretty.

    • I don’t know if they’ll fit! I have short-but-wide feet…I guess an 8.5 womens would be a, what, 6 in mens?

  2. That’s silly of them. I recommend ordering the men’s ones anyway. It’s not like you’ll turn into a toad if you wear them.

  3. lupinlover says:

    Those are sweet. It is ridiculous that they only have Leia shoes for women. I”m offended.

  4. lupinlover says:

    Those are sweet. It is ridiculous that they only have Leia shoes for women. I”m offended.

Leave a Reply

