Whew….MKP Merrily Crazy Busy…..film at 11

This week featured a couple of late work nights including a teacher professional development, RiffTraxLive Amazingness, a reunion of sorts with the Acceptable Yankee Fan, the non-fruit fruits of FoodieRoomie’s office cookie swap, and the completion of my Christmas shopping. Which I now need to wrap.

Excited to take a train home for Christmas! The last time I hopped on Amtrak, my mom and I were coming back from my NYU audition (It worked, I’m famous now) in the President’s Day blizzard of Aught 3. One of the doors froze open, the train stopped every 30 miles or so and it was a blast (ha). Afterwards the fam is headed back to our extended family in The Culturally Southern Midwest – I don’t usually deliberately mention to New York friends that my roots are anywhere other than DC – No.VA if they know where the orange line goes, but I’ve been so psyched for the trip I’ve been accidentally sharing it with all and sundry who ask about my holiday plans. A friend recently gave me travel directions concluding with “Even a southerner could do it.” So….there’s that. I’m jealous of people born and raised in Manhattan, but only if they’ve made an effort to go somewhere else over the course of their lives.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whew….MKP Merrily Crazy Busy…..film at 11

  1. meopta says:

    “Even a southerner could do it.”
    Please tell me you said “Dead broke and carrying biscuits.” in reply.

  2. meopta says:

    “Even a southerner could do it.”
    Please tell me you said “Dead broke and carrying biscuits.” in reply.

Leave a Reply

