It’s that time of time again!

Every 10 days ago, I begin to pester K-Cup about "whyyy we can’t have a pupppyyyy??? Whyyy??! I’ll be responsible and take care of it and come straight home after work…."

She says no, I mope for 30 seconds until something shiny distracts me or Bill Corbett twitters something sarcastic, everyone’s happy.

Until Twitter unwittingly aids me by pointing me to a list of shelters looking for holiday pet-fosterers. I’m super gung-ho about it until I click through to the first entry:

Bobby! Bobby is such a little angel boy! A 10 year old, BEAUTIFUL Pekingese – small for the breed – who has been through more than his fair share of hard knocks. He’s a little bit hard of hearing and doesn’t have the best eye sight, but boy can he love! He was dumped by his former owner – tied to a fence outside of a kill shelter! – and left to fend for himself

Are they sure he doesn’t answer to the name of Lucky?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s that time of time again!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Is that the guy from Company?
    Also, kill shelter is a kind of weird concept. Is that part of the new healthcare plan?

  2. Anonymous says:

    Is that the guy from Company?
    Also, kill shelter is a kind of weird concept. Is that part of the new healthcare plan?

  3. Awww… I’m gonna cry. I want another puppy so bad. Every time we drive by the animal shelter I feel so bad.

  4. Awww… I’m gonna cry. I want another puppy so bad. Every time we drive by the animal shelter I feel so bad.

Leave a Reply

