Why yes,

I did wake up at 4 am and spend the next 3 hours trying to simultaneously dry out and hydrate my sinuses.

MamaMKP refused to induce a coma OR tell me about the rabbits so I’m watching Arrested Development season 2.

*sniffle*

The concert went well – 24 hours of vocal rest and I’d stored up just enough chord function to get through the concert and my brief (but extremely memorable) solo. The great thing about church acoustics is they forgive all manner of sins. Up close I sounded like Lauren Bacall on a bad, bad day, but out in the hall I apparently sounded just fine.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

